The things you sometimes see…

Last October I was sitting on the deck, chatting briefly with a new acquaintance of mine. He is the lead guitarist of a band I have adored for 30+ years. Such a nice, down-to-earth person.

We were talking on Messenger about stargazing and whatnot when I looked up and saw these clouds before me. They looked like two people embracing while standing on the top of my neighbor’s house. I thought quickly and snapped the image with my phone.

Wow.

I wanted to send the photo to my friend but since he had just lost his wife, I thought better of it. Didn’t want to do anything to trigger the grief that I knew must be consuming him.

Instead, I held close to this image and have to think it’s some kind of sign. What exactly, I don’t know.

Maybe I’ll share it with him. Maybe now it’s time to see this.

Photo taken by Francie Klopotic in October 2016

Leave a Reply

